Hooded Fang announces new album ‘Venus On Edge’ + shares new track ‘Tunnel Vision’

Hooded Fang

Today, Toronto’s Hooded Fang announced details of their latest album, ‘Venus On Edge,’ which due out on May 13 via the band’s own label Daps Records. You can stream the first single, Tunnel Vision, which is lifted from the album via SoundCloud below.


Where once in their career lead songwriter Daniel Lee would have used lush instrumentation or thick harmony to evoke urgency, ‘Venus on Edge’ gives us Ritalin tempos and sheet metal guitars, nagging us until there’s no choice but to give them what they want, surrender.

The combination of Lee’s vocals, Lane Halley’s manic riffs, April Aliermo’s hypnotic basslines and D. Alex Meeks’ spastic rhythms leave the listener confronted with the questions, “Is this too much for you? Can you take it?” Hooded Fang have done what a great rock’n’roll band does and become more dangerous sounding with each year and each release.

Hooded Fang Venus on Edge cover
Artwork by Michael Deforge

Track listing:
1. Tunnel Vision
2. Shallow
3. Plastic Love
4. Dead Battery
5. Glass Shadows
6. Impressions
7. Miscast
8. A Final Hello
9. Vacant Light
10. Venus



For more information on Hooded Fang, visit hoodedfang.com.