Joan of Arc share video for new single ‘Feedback 3/4’

Joan of Arc press photo
Photo by Chris Strong

Joan of Arc have shared their new single/video Feedback 3/4 to coincide with the release of their final album, ‘Tim Melina Theo Bobby’. 

The kaleidoscopic, experimental track was written by Melina Ausikaitis. “Feedback 3/4 is named for the sounds made by my fake guitar during the song’s most poignant moments,” she explains. “Last night I sat around the fire with my sister Simaya, who lives in Evanston, IL, just a few miles from the homes and schools where many classic John Hughes’ teenage comedies were filmed. This song is about savored and stored happy endings and their contribution to my dissatisfaction with real life.” 

Watch the video clip for Feedback 3/4 via YouTube below.

Feedback 3/4 follows previous singles Destiny Revision, Something Kind, and Karma Repair Kit.

Written and recorded by the band (Tim Kinsella, Ausikaitis, Bobby Burg, and Theo Katsaounis), and featuring frequent collaborators Jeremy Boyle, Jenny Pulse, Nate Kinsella, and Todd Mattei, Joan of Arc’s final bow ends a legendary 25-year career and was made knowing that this would be the group’s last.

Writer and poet Hanif Abdurraqib is a witness to the Joan of Arc experience, writing in tribute, “if one listens closely enough on this album, you hear the evolution of a set of musicians, who still have so much to offer the world, even if it isn’t in this container that some of us have gotten used to hearing them in; as Good Fuck, the duo of Tim Kinsella and Jenny Pulse, or Aitis Band, the project of Melina Ausikaitis, Theo Katsaounis, and Bobby Burg. There’s a dexterity, a calm, and a maturity to the sounds running through this album that have me excited to see whatever is on the horizon.”

Read the rest of Hanif’s essay and download hi-res images/artwork here.

Tim Melina Theo Bobby Cover artwork

‘Tim Melina Theo Bobby’ track list

1. Destiny Revision
2. Something Kind
3.  Karma Repair Kit
4.  Creature and Being
5.  Land Surveyor
6.  Feedback 3/4
7.  The Dawn of Something
8.  Cover Letter Song
9.  Rising Horizon
10.  Upside Down Bottomless Pit