La Jungle share music video for ‘Le Jour du Cobra’

La Jungle Press photo
© Fred Labeye

Le Jour du Cobra is the first single lifted from ‘Fall Off The Apex,’ the new album by Belgian guitar/drums duo La Jungle. The song was released digitally on April 23 to announce the album release but now, the band have released its stunning music video directed by Fred Labeye. Watch the video clip via YouTube below.

You can stream the single here:

‘Fall Off The Apex’ is a record made up of five new tracks and three interludes. It saw the band returning to the studio after some time spent working on handcrafted releases. After the vision of a present anchored in the Middle Ages that the previous album depicted, La Jungle continues to transcribe its feelings of current society. The one guided by the need to always have more and which rushes headlong, even if it means crushing everyone. A society with blinders… ‘Fall Off The Apex’ crystallizes this climax that the world might have crossed without even realizing it. What is the prospect for us once we reach the top? To enjoy the view? The recession, the decline? The return to simpler values or very simply the fall?

La Jungle Fall Off The Apex cover artwork

‘Fall Of The Apex’ track listing
1. Aluminum River
2. Le Jour Du Cobra
3. Du Sang Du Singe
4. Hyperitual
5. Marimba
6. Feu L’homme
7. Interloud
8. The End The Score

‘Fall Off The Apex’ will be released on labels À Tant Rêver du Roi/Black Basset and Rockerill Records on May 21, 2021 in CD, LP and digital formats and is already available for preorder at the following link : 

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.