Lull share new single ‘Sea Change’


LullLondon-based band Lull have released a new EP, ‘Sea Change,’ via PaperCup Music. Their third release since forming in 2014, it comes as a follow-up to 2015’s S/T debut EP and last year’s ‘Nouvelle,’ which racked up praise from Stereogum, Consequence of Sound, and NME and introduced fans to the band’s hazy, ’90s-leaning brand of shoegaze.

Lull have shared the EP’s title track, which features swirling, fuzzed-out guitars and driving percussion beneath lead singer Jon Billinge’s smooth, haunting vocals. You can take a listen to Sea Change via SoundCloud below.

Sea Change finds Lull experimenting with a darker, heavier sound as they explore the fragility of the self in an always-on world. In a departure from their usual recording style, they recorded everything except vocals and a handful of overdubs live, aiming to capture the intensity of their live performance. The EP was engineered and mixed by Tim Cedar of renowned rock band Part Chimp at Hackney Road Studios.

Lull Sea Change cover


Sea Change track listing
1. Sea Change
2. Forget
3. Life House
4. King Hell




Lull has a handful of European shows coming up this winter – see below for a list of dates.

Upcoming Shows

Nov. 18: London, UK @ The Engine Rooms (for DIY Thursdays)
Nov. 23: Cardiff, Wales @ Gwdihw (w/ Yossarian)
Dec. 1: London, UK @ The Finsbury (w/ Electric Litany)