Magic Sword share new track ‘Lady of Light’ from Awakening EP

Magic Sword press photo

Magic Sword has shared new track Lady of Light, which is lifted from their latest EP ‘Awakening’. The tale of Magic Sword, featuring band members known only as The Keeper, The Seer, and The Weaver (who are also referred to as the three Immortals) are chronicled in comic books — and occasionally on social media — by The Harbinger.

Listen to Lady of Light via YouTube below.

Regarding Lady of Light, the Harbinger explains: “Dire need has been answered by the Three Immortals. Tayia has chosen to embrace the endless power of the Magic Sword and now sees the truth of the universe laid bare before her eyes. She now has become one with the ultimate weapon. The essence of cold righeousness has begun to bloom. This is the Awakening.”

Magic Sword tour poster

Upcoming 2019 North American tour dates
03 Nov   Beat Kitchen, Chicago (IL) – TICKETS
05 Nov   The Drake, Toronto, Ontario (CAN) – TICKETS
06 Nov   Theatre Fairmount, Montreal, Quebec (CAN) – TICKETS
07 Nov   Great Scott, Boston (MA) – TICKETS
08 Nov   Mercury Lounge, New York City (NY) – TICKETS
09 Nov   Boot & Saddle, Philadelphia (PA) – TICKETS
10 Nov    Songbyrd, Washington, D.C. – TICKETS
12 Nov   Pioneer, Indianapolis (IN) – TICKETS
05 Dec   The Echo, Los Angeles (CA) – TICKETS
06 Dec   The Casbah, San Diego (CA) – TICKETS
07 Dec    Bottom of the Hill, San Francisco (CA) – TICKETS
12 Dec    Doug Fir Lounge, Portland (OR) – TICKETS
13 Dec    Hollywood Theatre, Vancouver, BC (CAN) – TICKETS
14 Dec    Barboza, Seattle (WA) – TICKETS

More on Magic Sword?

The universe has been kind enough to bring the people of the land together this fall for the birth of the next chapter in the saga, as well as a world tour for the greater good. 

Magic Sword is an ageless tale of good and evil, told through an ever-expanding graphic novel story and accompanying synth-heavy soundtrack albums. They have intertwined the two mediums from Magic Sword’s conception; together they create an epic experience for those bold enough to bear witness and come away with a deeper understanding of the ultimate hero’s journey. Armed with a musical and visual aesthetic that has its roots unabashedly buried deep in the golden era of 70s and 80s fantasy and sci-fi, its followers are called to another plane of existence, where the struggle between light and shadow become all too real. 

Awakening, the follow up to the ‘Legend’ EP, is the second chapter in the cyclical tale of the search for the chosen one. This prophesied being contains the ability to wield the power of the Magic Sword and seal the prison that holds the Dark One for all eternity. Only then will The Keeper, The Seer, and The Weaver be able to rest. Until the chosen one reveals themself, the search continues, in this realm and in many others.   

A tale of high adventure, as old as time itself. 

Magic Sword Awakening EP

‘Awakening’ track listing
 1. Herald
2. Awakening
3. The Harbinger
4. Lady of Light
5. Reborn
6. Shadow
7. Colossus