Pink Mexico shares new video for ‘Dirty & Stupid’

Pink Mexico

Brooklyn based band Pink Mexico have shared a new music video for the track Dirty & Stupid, which is lifted from the recently released album ‘DUMP’. The video was directed by musician Arvelisee Ruby, aka Lola Pistola, with Steven Ungureanu on camera and in the editing seat. About the shoot experience, Robert Collum, Pink Mexico’s founder, vox/multi-instrumentalist, said, “it was a lot of fun! I’m a terrible actor but who gives a shit?”  Check out the video clip via YouTube below.

Collum calls Dirty & Stupid an anthem of torrid times, self-medication and self-sabotage. “Most of ‘DUMP’ was written in a shitty little room with a shitty little window in a shitty apartment with a shitty attitude,” Collum says. “It was the perfect space mentally and physically to create most of ‘DUMP’.

Dump album cover artwork

DUMP’ track listing
1 – Thumbsucker
2 – High Dive
3 – Prescription Overdose (POD)
4 – Dirty & Stupid
5 – Sex Happiness
6 – Girlfriend
7 – WSLY
8 – Shit River
9 – Rattle Brain
10 – Fuckhead
11 – Liberty Kid
12 – Psycho Juice
13 – Heartfist

‘DUMP’ is Pink Mexico’s third studio album. It’s available now on cassette via Burger Records and on vinyl and major platform streaming via Little Dickman. ‘DUMP’ sees Pink Mexico as a fully formed band for the first time with the addition of Grady Walker (drums) and Ian Everall (bass) to the lineup with Collum. Recorded at Civil Defense in Greenpoint, Brooklyn, ‘DUMP’ was engineered and mixed by Jeremy Scott (Vivian Girls and These Are Powers).