Portishead’s Geoff Barrow to release album for hip-hop project


Portishead‘s multi-instrumentalist and turntable innovator Geoff Barrow will be releasing a new hip-hop project called Quakers. The group’s self-titled album will available on April 9 via Stones Throw Records. You can preview all 41 tracks on the Stones Throw’s website.

‘Quakers’ includes 35 contributors with the foundation of the group is made up of Barrow (under the name, Fuzzface), Portishead engineer Stuart Matthews (under the name, 7-Stu-7) and Australian producer Katalyst. Some of the guest MCs appearing on the album are Guilty Simpson, Aloe Blacc, Dead Prez, Phat Kat, and Princo Po.

Track listing:

1. Intro
2. Big Cat (ft. Synato Watts)
3. Fitta Happier (ft. Guilty Simpson/MED)
4. Smoke (ft. Jonwayne)
5. The Lo
6. Russia With Love (ft. Coin Locker Kid)
7. What Chew Want (ft. Tone Tank)
8. Flapjacksmm
9. Jobbless (ft. Quite Nyce)
10. Sidewinder (ft. Buff 1)
11. Mummy (ft. Diverse)
12. Belly of the Beast (ft. Emilio Rojas)
13. Up the Rovers
14. The Turk: King Magnetic
15. There It Is (ft. Raydar Ellis/Quite Nyce)
16. RIP
17. I Like To Dance (ft. Krondon / Steele (Smif-N-Wessun)
18. Dark City Lights (ft. Frank Nitt)
19. The Beginning (ft. Coin Locker Kid)
20. Kreem
21. War Drums (ft. Phat Kat/Guilty Simpson)
22. R.A.I.D. (ft. Lyric Jones)
23. Fresh
24. Something Beautiful
25. Chicken Livers (ft. FC the Truth)
26. Rock My Soul (ft. Prince Po)
27. Lost and Found (ft. Estee Nack)
28. My Mantra (ft. Dave Dub)
29. Hunnypots of Beeswax
30. TV Dreaming (ft. Booty Brown)
31. Don’t Make It Worthless
32. Soul Power (ft. Dead Prez)
33. Glide
34. Get Live (ft. Coin Locker Kid)
35. Sign Language (ft. Aloe Blacc)
36. Earth Quaking (ft. Akil)
37. You’re Gonna Be Sorry
38. Outlaw (ft. Deed)
39. The Tax Man (ft. Poems (Sharlock Poems)
40. Chucky Balboa (ft. Silverust)
41. Oh Goodness (ft. Finale)

1 Comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.