Strange Faces announce album ‘Stonerism’ + share new track

Strange Faces Photo Credit: David Libman
Photo Credit: David Libman

Strange Faces is a four piece rock band from Chicago, IL, originating as the solo project of David Miller in 2013. Delivering lo-fi punk rock with 60s pop hooks with a bit of a shoegaze, the band now consists of frontman David Miller, guitarist Taylor Walters, bassist Phillip Valdez and drummer Ben Leach. Their debut album ‘Stonerism’ is out December 11th via Autumn Tone Records. The album was mixed and mastered by Cadien James of Twin Peaks.

Strange Faces have also shared the first track, I Saw Your Facewhich is lifted from ‘Stonerism’. Take a listen via Soundcloud below.


Strange Faces Stonerism
Track listing:
1. I Saw Your Face
2. Don’t Feel Bad
3. Been Waitin’
4. Serenade
5. Still Lit
6. Why?
7. Such A Drag
8. Skippin’ Town
9. Nothin’ To Prove
10. Brand New Way
11. Long Time


For more information about Strange Faces, visit