The Damned announce new live album/stunning video spectacular ’A NIGHT OF A THOUSAND VAMPIRES’

The Damned press photo
Photo credit: Dod Morrison

The Damned are set to release a dramatic new live album/stunning video spectacular; ‘A NIGHT OF A THOUSAND VAMPIRES’ is due out October 28th via earMUSIC distributed in North America via BFD/The Orchard. The audio and visual offering spotlights hits and fan favourites taken from The Damned’s remarkable forty-five-year career, including some surprise covers. 

Filmed at London’s prestigious Palladium Theatre on October 28th, 2019 (just before the pandemic), ‘A NIGHT OF A THOUSAND VAMPIRES’ features The Damned and ghoulish characters from classic UK TV show The Hammer House Of Horrors as well the cast of the UK’s The Circus Of Horrors in full macabre make-up and costumes. Together with an orchestra to fill out the band’s signature theatrical sound, the striking live concert event is sure to please The Damned fans worldwide and lovers of all things gothic just in time for Halloween. With the band and audience in full vampire attire, frontman David Vanian transforms from Dracula into Nosferatu, Neat Neat Neat morphs into Bauhaus classic Bela Lugosi’s Dead, and fire-eaters and trapeze artists dazzle to a set that includes classics such as Wait For the Blackout and rare performances of covers like People Are Strange and Eloise.

‘A NIGHT OF A THOUSAND VAMPIRES’ will be available as a 2 CD plus Blu-ray package as well as multiple 2LP vinyl options. Vinyl lovers can choose from classic black vinyl, clear vinyl, red vinyl or even a special glow-in-the-dark (indie store exclusive) vinyl set. All first vinyl pressings include a poster. Click here to pre-order. See below for the audio track listing.

Ground-breaking rock band The Damned exploded on to the British music scene more than forty-five years ago. Following their formation in 1976, The Damned became the first UK band in the punk rock genre to release a single (New Rose) and then an album (DAMNED, DAMNED, DAMNED). Initially associated with the British punk rock movement and then gothic rock, the band went on to release ten studio albums and several UK-charting singles which ran the gamut from punk rock to gothic to even the pop genre. They have legions of hardcore fans worldwide and have firmly established themselves as one of most powerful and theatrical live bands in the world. 



1. Beauty Of The Beast

2. Wait For The Blackout

3. Plan 9 Channel 7

4. Standing On The Edge Of Tomorrow

5. Grimly Fiendish

6. Dr. Jekyll And Mr. Hyde

7. Absinthe

8. Under The Floor Again

9. I Just Cant Be Happy Today

10. 13th Floor Vendetta

11. Eloise

12. People Are Strange

13. Curtain Call

14. Tightrope Walk

15. The Dog

16. Neat Neat Neat/Bela Lugosi’s Dead

17. Black Is The Night

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.