The Fall release 31st album ‘Sub-Lingual Tablet’ in the US on June 9th


The Fall PRESS_PHOTOThe Fall have announced their new 31st album (yep, you read that correctly) recorded in Manchester over the last year and produced by Mark E. Smith. ‘Sub-Lingual Tablet’ comprises 11 tracks and is being released in the US on CD and limited edition vinyl on June 9th – pre-order via Amazon: The vinyl features different mixes.

The current Fall line-up is as follows: Peter Greenway (lead guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou (keyboards,vocals), Mark E. Smith (vocals) and David Spurr (bass).


CDBRED660Track list:
1. Venice With The Girls
2. Black Root
3. Dedication Not Medication
4. First One Today
5. Junger Cloth
6. Stout Man
7. Auto Chip 2014-2016
8. Pledge
9. Snazzy
10. Fibre Book Troll
11. Quit iPhone

The Fall are known for its prolific output: in addition to the studio albums they have released more than triple that if you count live albums and other compilations.

Here’s an old one from The Fall via YouTube.

Founded by its only constant member, Mark E. Smith, The Fall formed in Manchester in 1976 and has existed ever since. Musically, there may have been several stylistic changes over the years, but it is often characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, always underpinned by Smith’s distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.