Très Oui release debut LP ‘Poised To Flourish’

Très Oui

Austin’s Très Oui, led by Literature frontman Nate Cardaci, have released its debut LP, ‘Poised To Flourish,’ via Shrimper/Revolver. The album also features previous Literature members Steven Garcia (of Rose Selavy) and Seth Whaland, along with synth player Ian Jensen and drummer Doran Rawlinson. Made up of ten jangly indie-pop trracks that have drawn comparisons to everyone from Aztec Camera and Prefab Sprout to the Smiths, the full album is streaming via Self-Titled, along with a track-by-track breakdown of the record by Garcia.

The band has also shared a new video for lead single Séance, which matches the song’s playful vibe. You can watch it via YouTube below.

Poised To Flourish

Track listing
1. Looking For
2. Red Wine & Dry Ice
3. Off The Rails
4. One Track
5. Song 4 U
6. Séance
7. Shy
8. Alex To The Right
9. Sunday’s Crowd
10. Wash Away

‘Poised To Flourish’ is available on all formats here.

Très Oui will play a record release show at Austin’s Hotel Vegas on February 17th and SXSW in March.