Ulrika Spacek unveil new video for ‘Strawberry Glue’

Ulrika Spacek

The Berlin quintet Ulrika Spacek have unveiled their video for their track Strawberry Glue. In the video, the group pulls you into their shared living space KEN to give you a glimpse of the raucous and fun atmosphere. Watch it via YouTube below.

Ulrika Spacek’s album ‘The Album Paranoia’ was released on February 5th via Lefse Records/Tough Love Records and you can download the album from the Lefse store here.


Track list:
1. I Don’t Know
2. Porcelain
3. Circa 1954
4. Strawberry Glue
5. Beta Male
6. NK
7. Ultra Vivid
8. She’s A Cult
9. There’s A Little Passing Cloud In You
10. Airportism


More about Ulrika Spacek? Ulrika Spacek’s soundscape is a cross pollination of hypnotic fuzz, with Tom Verlaine (Television) and Stephen Malkmus (Pavement) guitar idiosyncrasies and intertwining feelings of both angst and melancholia. Drawing influences from Krautrock to Sonic Youth and the above, the two Rhys’ brought in three expert musicians to complete the live formula, which unified ‘The Album Paranoia’ and ‘Oysterland’, a series of club nights curated by the band, showcasing their first live performances with art installations.