You Say Party debut new song ‘Underside’

You Say Party

This week, You Say Party debuted their new single Underside on CBC Radio 2’s The Strombo Show. You can take a listen to Underside via Soundcloud below.

Underside is lifted from You Say Party’s self-titled album, which is their first new album in six years and will be out on February 12th. Space-like and ambient, dreamy and urgent, ‘You Say Party’ is introspective, artful, electronic pop. Watch the trailer for the album via YouTube below.


You Say Party cover

‘You Say Party’ track listing:

1. 112
2. Ignorance
3. Friend
4. Underside
5. Sleepyhead
6. Fortitude
7. Sweet Divine
8. Heading In The Direction Of The Rising Sun



You can pre-order the album on CD or vinyl here via Paper Bag Records or here via iTunes. You can also watch the stunning Jeff Scheven-directed video for first single Ignorance here.

More about You Say Party? In 2004, You Say Party played their first punk show in a church basement outside Vancouver, BC. Four years later, they were touring China and Japan on the strength of two acclaimed albums, 2005’s ‘Hit the Floor!’ and 2007’s ‘Lose All Time’. They shifted from new wave-punk into indie pop rock and were poised for breakout, mainstream success with 2009’s award-winning ‘XXXX’ when tragedy struck. Drummer Devon Clifford collapsed on stage and died suddenly. You Say Party (Becky Ninkovic, Stephen O’Shea, Krista Loewen, and Derek Adam) reunited in 2012 and have spent the last four years slow dancing towards this moment.

You Say Party’s new sound is more expansive and experimental, and while it offers a nod to their past, their legion of fans, and their journey to this moment, it’s also a map pointing the way forward.

For more information on You Say Party, visit