Youth Lagoon announces sophomore album

Youth Lagoon outdoors

Youth Lagoon aka Trevor Powers has announced details of his sophomore album, ‘Wondrous Bughouse’ which is the follow-up to 2010’s ‘The Year of Hibernation’ is due March 5 via Fat Possum on CD/LP/Digital. The new album was created from what Powers describes as “becoming more fascinated with the human psyche and where the spiritual meets the physical world.” During the time he wrote the album, Powers became intrigued with the metaphysical universe and blending those ideas with pop music.

“Youth Lagoon is something so personal to me because writing music is how I sort my
thoughts, as well as where I transfer my fears,” explains Powers.

“My mental state is usually pretty sporadic… a lot of this record was influenced by a fear of mortality but embracing it at the same time. Realizing that human life is only great because it is temporary. Experimenting with ideas about dimensions. I’m not a gifted speaker, so
explaining things is difficult for me. But music always makes sense.”

Track listing:
1. Through Mind and Back
2. Mute
3. Attic Doctor
4. The Bath
5. Pelican Man
6. Dropla
7. Sleep Paralysis
8. Third Dystopia
9. Raspberry Cane
10. Daisyphobia

We are definitely looking forward to this release since his past work have been Culture Addicts faves.

For more on Youth Lagoon, visit

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.