Zomby premieres brand new track ‘Acid Surf’

Zomby has revealed the first track from his forthcoming ‘Let’s Jam 1’ and ‘Let’s Jam 2’ EPs. Check out Acid Surf, which is lifted from ‘Let’s Jam 1’ via Soundcloud below.

‘Let’s Jam 1’ and ‘Let’s Jam 2’ are Zomby’s debut recordings for XL Recordings. The two musically distinct individual bodies of work see the London-based artist returning to his roots making instinctive, enigmatic, club-focused music. The music was in part recorded on new hardware and software at XL’s west London studios and in part on the fly in Zomby’s own environment.

Available digitally on October 9 and on 12” vinyl on October 16 in the U.S., the EPs are available to pre-order now here: x-l.co/zombyLJ

Track listing:
Let’s Jam 1:
1. Surf I
2. Surf II
3. Slime
4. Acid Surf


Let’s Jam 2
1. Neon
2. Bloom
3. Peroxide
4. Xenon



Zomby will DJ at two XL Recordings parties in the coming months. The events are set to take place in Manchester (October 16 XL, Recordings Presents Chapter VI @ The Warehouse Project) and London (November 6, Clock Strikes 13: XL Recordings Presents Chapter VI @ Village Underground), also featuring the likes of Special Request, Powell, Mumdance, Hugo Massien and MssingNo.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.