Category Archives: noise

Ice Balloons release ‘The Wasp’

      Comments Off on Ice Balloons release ‘The Wasp’
Ice Balloons

The Wasp is the latest track from Brooklyn’s no-wave, noise-punk supergroup Ice Balloons – made up of Kyp Malone (TV On The Radio), Sean Kennerly (Samiam), Sean Powell (Fuckemos, Surfbort), Giselle Reiber (Midnight Masses), Dan Scinta (Wild Yaks) and BA Miale. The track is lifted off of their upcoming LP ‘Fiesta,’ which will be out August 11th via Volar Records.Take… Read more »

Belgian band THOT release ‘ICAUNA’ video

      Comments Off on Belgian band THOT release ‘ICAUNA’ video

Belgian band THOT have released the video for ICAUNA. ICAUNA is the first chapter from Belgian outfit THOT’s highly anticipated new record, ‘FLEUVE’. The track is intense and the visuals are the perfect match. Watch the video via YouTube below. ICAUNA is the Latin name of l’Yonne, the river that runs through the region of France where THOT’s mastermind, Grégoire Fray, was born. On… Read more »

London noise trio Girls in Synthesis share ‘Disappear’ video

      Comments Off on London noise trio Girls in Synthesis share ‘Disappear’ video
Girls in Synthesis

Following the released of their debut AA single ‘The Mound/Disappear’, Girls in Synthesis have now shared their new video. The video for Disappear puts the band into a vulnerable and humiliating position. The ‘tidy mess’ of the video represents the isolated and hands-tied emotion of the songs narrator, being forced to accept vivid and amorphous baggage of the past, but never… Read more »

Taiwan Housing Project premiere new song ‘Multidimensional Spectrum’

      Comments Off on Taiwan Housing Project premiere new song ‘Multidimensional Spectrum’
Taiwan Housing Project

Philadelphia, PA noise-punk supergroup Taiwan Housing Project have shared new song Multidimensional Spectrum. The track appears on Taiwan Housing Project’s debut album, ‘Veblen Death Mask,’ which will be out May 5th via Kill Rock Stars on LP, CS, and digital and available for pre-order now. Take a listen to Multidimensional Spectrum via YouTube below. “For buildings, there are zoning laws. For automobiles, traffic ordinance enforced by police… Read more »

Girls in Synthesis announce debut single ‘The Mound/Disappear’

      Comments Off on Girls in Synthesis announce debut single ‘The Mound/Disappear’
Girls in Synthesis

London noise trio Girls in Synthesis release their debut AA single ‘The Mound/Disappear’ on 17 March. The release represents the band’s first ever recordings, capturing their live energy and relentlessness. Self-recorded and mixed, The Mound presents the band driving an aggressive 6/4 beat, whilst barking vague occult lyrics influenced by isolated fields in the French countryside. Guitar sparsely pierces through the circular… Read more »