Tag Archives: album

Weaves premiere new track ‘One More’ + announce debut LP

      Comments Off on Weaves premiere new track ‘One More’ + announce debut LP

Weaves have released their first single One More, which is lifted from their debut full length. Take a listen to the single via Soundcloud below.   Showcasing the band at their most frenetic, the track functions, according to frontwoman Jasmyn Burke, as an assertion of independence. “Sometimes I’m bothered by female lyrical content that feels indirect or is only about… Read more »

You Say Party debut new song ‘Underside’

      Comments Off on You Say Party debut new song ‘Underside’
You Say Party

This week, You Say Party debuted their new single Underside on CBC Radio 2’s The Strombo Show. You can take a listen to Underside via Soundcloud below. Underside is lifted from You Say Party’s self-titled album, which is their first new album in six years and will be out on February 12th. Space-like and ambient, dreamy and urgent, ‘You Say Party’ is introspective, artful, electronic pop. Watch the trailer… Read more »

Golden Daze announces debut album + shares new single ‘Salt’

      Comments Off on Golden Daze announces debut album + shares new single ‘Salt’
Golden Daze Photo Credit - Liza Mandelup

Formed by Ben Schwab and Jacob Loeb, Golden Daze is a collaborative psych-pop songwriting duo. Inspired by 60’s melodic rock and contemporaries like Cass Mccombs and Brian Jonestown Massacre, Golden Daze drenches their straightforward earthly pop tunes in ethereal drones and tape flutter. The duo, originally from the Midwest (Schwab from Ohio and Loeb from Chicago), are based in Los… Read more »

The Beverleys release new single ‘Spaced’

The Beverleys

The Beverley’s premiered their latest single Spaced over at Billboard, which sees the band expand on the grunge influenced 90’s rock and incorporates some more experimental sound and psych elements, even momentarily flirting with Hawkwind-style space-rock. The single will appear on the band’s forthcoming debut full length, ‘Brutal,’ which is out via Buzz Records on November 6 and was produced by Toronto indie go-to guy Josh… Read more »

Larry Gus streams new album ‘I Need New Eyes’

Larry Gus today shares the stream of his newest LP, ‘I Need New Eyes,’ which is out now on DFA. Originally premiering at Impose, the stream arrives in the form of a full-album lyric video – take a listen via YouTube below. This fall, Larry Gus will be joining YACHT on a string of US tour dates – list of dates below. Tour dates: 10/20/15 San Diego, CA… Read more »