Used Cassettes announce new album + share track ‘Ducati’

Used Cassettes

Used Cassettes are a rock band based in Seoul. They’ve premiered the first track, Ducati, lifted from their upcoming album ‘Rock n Rills’ due out on May 6th via MagicStrawberry Sound. Take a listen to the track below via Soundcloud.


Used Cassettes’ tunes are served straight up like the Stones’, though maybe a bit sandier, and waterlogged by an unlikely drift of far-flung currents. The group may have met not far from Gangnam, but they hail from South Africa, Canada, and Detroit.

Over the past couple years, they’ve broken Korea’s rock Top 40, become the first gang of foreigners to ever sign with a top-tier local label, torn it up on the Asian festival circuit, and – inevitably? – starred in a comic book series read by millions. They wanted to make sure they sun-baked their sound nice and crisp before taking it back home. Listening back on their new LP ‘Rock n Rills,’ they feel pretty good about that.

Used Cassettes Rock n Rills cover‘Rock n Rills’ track listing:
1. At Barcelona
2. President
3. Sergio Leone
4. Wasted
5. Ducati
6. Amy
7. She Got Burned
8. Pat Walsh is Here
9. Whip of the Master
10. Ghost Stories
11. I’m Insane
12. Rock n Rill