Howardian (Japanther’s Ian Vanek) releases debut LP


Howardian is the solo project of Japanther’s Ian Vanek, with contributions from a rotating cast of friends & musicians. Though Vanek has been creating music under the moniker for years, today marks the release of Howardian’s debut LP, ‘Land Of The Low Tides’, which comes out via Boston’s BUFU Records and Japanther’s own Tut Tut Now Shake Ya Butt. You can take a listen to Be Fruitful from the album via Soundcloud below.



Like Japanther, Howardian’s tracks feature fuzzy, distorted walls of sound and plenty of samples, all with a scuzzy garage-rock vibe.

Howardian coverTrack listing:
(Pre-order via iTunes)
1. Be Fruitful
2. Can’t It Wait
3. Dahl
4. Dog Food For Dinner
5. Marble Meshes
6. Chunking
7. Runaway
8. New Leans On Old Loans
9. Powerful Day
10. Shift Keys
11. Video Radio

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.