El Paso post-punk shoegazers Lesser Care share ‘Meadows’

Lesser Care press photo
Photo by Jose Duarte

El Paso post-punk shoegazers Lesser Care ready debut LP for à La Carte Records and have shared the first single lifted from the album, Meadows. You can listen to Meadow via Bandcamp below.

Although they’ve only been in existence a short time, El Paso, Texas post-punk, shoegaze trio Lesser Care released a four-song EP, titled ‘True Burden’ in the winter of 2020, singles Palm/Acquired Taste back in the spring of 2021, and several weeks of U.S. tour dates between pandemic peaks and new variants.

As they continue to define their perceptive line between pop and new wave sensibilities, their nods to current and veteran post-punk staples remains ever more present on their forthcoming eight-song debut, ‘Underneath, Beside Me’. With production assistance from Chris Common (Minus The Bear, Pelican, etc.) the full-length will be released via à La Carte Records on April 1, 2022.

Underneath, Beside Me’ track list
1. Shadow
2. Meadow
3. Daylight
4. Crawling Back To The Sun
5. Reflection
6. Between You
7. Cherry Picked
8. Placement
9. Validation

Meadow is available now at streaming platforms, including Spotify.

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.