Mount Eerie share first single + video for ‘THIS’ from forthcoming album

Mount Eerie

Mount Eerie have shared THIS, the first official single & video lifted from their forthcoming album ‘Sauna’. Watch it below via YouTube.

[youtube_sc url=”” theme=”light”]

More about ‘Sauna’? Mount Eerie has announced their new full-length album titled  ‘Sauna,’ which is due out via P.W. Elverum & Sun on February 3. “Vikings and zen and real life” are the reference points. All of the song titles are single words and some of the songs are very long. This is music meant to weigh heavy on you like a lot of cold water at night, and also the sword glimmering at the bottom of the lake at night.

‘Sauna’ has 12 tracks over 55 minutes on two high resolution 45rpm LPs with heavy gatefold jackets, jumbo poster, and download card. It’s luxury packaging. I will need to get my hands on this vinyl release for my personal collection (P.W. Elverum & Sun – can you send us a copy, please?).

‘Sauna’ track listing:
(Pre-order it here)
1. Sauna
2. Turmoil
3. Dragon
4. Emptiness
5. (something)
6. Boat
7. Planets
8. Pumpkin
9. Spring
10. Books
11. This
12. Youth

For more information on Mount Eerie, visit

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.