Telekinesis reissue debut album on vinyl


Telekinesis will reissue their 2009 debut album on LP via Merge on August 20. The reissue of the album titled ‘Telekinesis!,’ will be the first time the release will be available on vinyl in the US. In addition to the 11 original album tracks, the LP pressing also includes the five tracks from the out-of-print ‘Coast of Carolina’ EP.

The album was recorded at Two Sticks Audio in Seattle with producer Chris Walla (Death Cab for Cutie, The Decemberists, The Thermals). Michael wrote and sang all of the songs and played nearly all of the instruments on the record.






Track listing:
1. Rust
2. Coast of Carolina
3. Tokyo
4. Look to the East
5. Awkward Kisser
6. Foreign Room
7. Great Lakes
8. Imaginary Friend
9. All of a Sudden
10. Calling All Doctors
11. I Saw Lightning

LP bonus tracks:
12. Coast of Carolina (EP version)
13. Plankton
14. We Talk Thru Satellites
15. One Step Forward
16. Creaking in the Floorboards

Watch the video for Awkward Kisser via YouTube below.
[youtube_sc url=”” theme=”light”]

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.