Cold Cave share video for ‘Prayer From Nowhere’

Cold Cave press photo
Artist photo by: Travis Shinn

As Cold Cave prepare for the release of their highly-anticipated new seven-song album ‘Fate In Seven Lessons,’ the group has shared another single. The single is the brooding, pensive opener Prayer From Nowhere. The track’s music video was directed by Travis Shinn and Jeremy Danger, and, much like ‘Fate In Seven Lessons,’ it’s heavy and romantic—a perfect backdrop for the song’s sexy synth-driven neo-psychedelia goth that harkens back to the past while moving into the future. Wes Eisold says the song is “about redemption and surrender from the lowest and loneliest you can find yourself.” Watch the video clip for Prayer From Nowhere via YouTube below (or listen on Spotify). 

Long-running luminaries of the underground, Cold Cave have released an astounding number of singles, LP’s, EP’s, and compilations, and have become synonymous with the modern-day resurgence of darkwave and synth-pop. Founder and front-person Wes Eisold is a multi-disciplinary artist whose body of work continues to reverberate throughout the subterranean arts scene and beyond. Eisold has gained mass appeal in various sects of underground music, influencing underground and popular culture with his deft and nimble artistic vision. This has propelled Cold Cave to perform at world class museums The Getty and The Guggenheim, and perform alongside legends The Jesus and Mary Chain and Nine Inch Nails among others.  

Eisold, along with multi-instrumentalist Amy Lee, make the ultimate return as Cold Cave on ‘Fate In Seven Lessons’ and carry the torch for modern post-punk on this timeless and alluring new release.  Due out on June 11th on 12” vinyl, 12” picture disc and digital formats via Heartworm Press, ‘Fate In Seven Lessons’ encompasses all of Cold Cave’s past while moving into the future. Pre-order now via Heartworm Press and stay tuned for more news and music.  In the meantime, revisit the music video for first single Night Light

Cold Cave Fate In Seven Lessons cover artwork

‘Fate In Seven Lessons’ track list

1.  Prayer From Nowhere
2.  Night Light
3.  Psalm 23
4.  Love Is All
5.  Happy Birthday Dark Star
6.  Honey Flower
7.  Promised Land

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.