Rotten Mind release ‘I’m Alone Even With You’

In true punk spirit, Rotten Mind played their first show in February 2015, recorded a demo in March and returned to the studio in April to record their debut album in just two days time.

Rotten Mind’s debut album ‘I’m Alone Even With You’ is out now. The 12-track album is bonded together with attitude, punk rock and melodies that combines everything into an explosive garage rock sound. Take a listen to I Don’t Want To Be The One via YouTube, which is lifted from their debut album.

rotten mind cover
“In an indie world where over-production is king at present, it all sounds remarkably coherent and exciting.” – NME Magazine

Rotten Mind is a typical punk band, restless youth with a background in the hardcore punk band Agent Attitude. The band is on an everlasting search away from their everyday boredom, continue living fast and in chaos to keep those voices out of the head.

‘I’m Alone Even With You’ was written under a short period of time that gives the album a special and concentrated feeling. The album is recorded by Swedish hardcore legend Mattias Kennhed (No Security, Meanwhile and Dischange) who has given the band a raw production were the frustration can be heard through the maxed out amps.

Tour dates – Europe 2016

23 – SE – Linköping, The Crypt
24 – SE – Malmö, Häng Bar
25 – DE – Flensburg, Hafermarkt
27 – DE – Berlin, Core Tex (in store show)
27 – DE – Berlin, Night show
28 – CZ – Prague, Cafe Na Pul Cesty
29 – DE – Leipzig, B12
30 – FR – Strasbourg
31 – FR – Lyon, Le Trokson

1 – ES – Barcelona, Roquetes
3 – ES – Logroño
4 – ES – Bilbao
5 – FR – Périgueux, Lécume des jours
6 – FR – Tours, Canadian café
7 – FR – Brest, Gorky Perk Bar
8 – FR – Paris, Le Picolo
9 – FR – Lille
10 – BE – Ghent, Den Bristol
11 – BE – Ostend, OHK
13 – DE – Hamburg, Gängeviertel
14 – DK – Copenhagen, Dödsmaskinen

Be the first to comment

C'mon why don't you leave a comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.